2023 Awards Night

120th Anniversary

Following our AGM on February 15th, the winners of the various Club Championships were in attendance to receive their awards. The awards were given by Claire Kirkpatrick from MotorSport UK who was also in attendance to award Oxford Motor Club with a plaque commemorating 120 years of the Club.

A full list of award winners and photographs can be found below. For details of this years Championships, head over to the 2024 Championship Regulations.

  • Road Rally Driver – Richard Austen/Simon Phillips
  • Road Rally Nav – Brian Cammack/Phillip Russ
  • Targa Rally Driver – Simon Phillips
  • Targa Rally Nav – Tom Horst
  • Davis Cup Speed Events – Keiran Belcher
  • Grass Autotest – Jimmy Milligan 
  • Club Events Driver – Aiden Medford
  • Club Events Nav – Elvis Medford 
  • Wilfred Mathew’s (expert Road Rally nav) – Brian Cammack
  • OMC Auto Solo Trophy – Eddie Martin 
  • Wotton Challenge Cup (Best Nav Club Events) – Elvis Medford
  • Jubilee Cup ( best marshal) – Dick Hall
  • Macclesfield Cup (Best in Club Non Competitive) – Colin Minchin
  • Batchelor Cup (Newcomer of the year) – John Boardman 
  • Boanerges Cup (Best Female Member) – Shirley Blackwell 
  • Under 21 Trophy – Ian Kent
  • Rob Smith Trophy (under 25 nominated by Committee) – Aiden Medford