Bocardo Autosolo 2015

The event was greatly enjoyed by all the competitors and the results were a very close thing in the end with Liam Rollings in the Mini winning the National B event after 12 runs by just 0.3 seconds over Andy Lewin in the Nissan Micra with Mike Biss third in the MX5 and the top three covered by 3.3 seconds.

James Riley showed some spirited driving in the Subaru to win the Clubman event, just 1.1 seconds away from a top three overall.

Dexter West in the supercharged MX5 on his first Solo was certainly entertaining. I wonder how much further up the results he would have been if he had kept in a straight line. You may have guessed he also enjoys drifting.

Will Zanelli was another Solo first timer and came away with a very creditable performance.

As well as appreciating the efforts of all the competitors who made the day so enjoyable Oxford Motor Club’s thanks also go to all the timekeepers who kept the event flowing throughout the day, the results team who had the times on the board very quickly and the team involved with organising, setting up and clearing down the venue.

Bocardo Autosolo Results 2015